ICS - Credito Sportivo

70ª edizione

The 70th edition of the Viareggio Cup is taking shape. The draw for the famous world youth football tournament was made at the Viareggio town hall on 12 February 2018. The event was attended by CGC chairman Alessandro Palagi, Viareggio mayor Giorgio Del Ghingaro and FIGC regional committee member Giorgio Merlini. The 40 participating teams have been subdivided into 10 groups. The tournament kickoff is scheduled on 12 March.




Group 1: Empoli, Virtus Entella, Rappresentativa Serie D, Livorno

Group 2: Sassuolo, Club Brugge (Belgium), Spezia, Abuja (Nigeria)

Group 3: Inter Milan, APIA Leichhardt Tigers (Australia), Parma, Salernitana

Group 4: Sampdoria, Partizan Belgrade (Serbia), Venezia, Pisa

Group 5: Torino, U19 China national team (China), Perugia, Paganese  




Group 6: Juventus, Rijeka (Croatia), Benevento, Euro New York (USA)

Group 7: Bologna, FK RFS (Latvia), Cagliari, Deportes Quindío (Colombia)

Group 8: AC Milan, CAI (Argentina), Pro Vercelli, United Youth Soccer (USA)

Group 9: Fiorentina, PAS Giannina (Greece), Ascoli, Pontedera

Group 10: Genoa, AZ Alkmaar (Netherlands), Spal, Lucchese


Pool A matches are scheduled on 12, 14 and 17 March, while Pool B matches are scheduled on 13, 15 and 18 March.

Commissione Torneo S.C. Centro Giovani Calciatori A.S.D. | Via Salvatori, 1 | Viareggio (ITALIA) | P. IVA 00928440460
Tel. +39 0584 46109 R.A. | Fax +39 0584 962031 | info@torneoviareggio.it | Cookies Policy | Credits www.dpsonline.it

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it. Learn more

I understand