ICS - Credito Sportivo

Golden Boy award
70ª edizione


Since 2009, the Golden Boy award has been assigned every year to the most valued player of the Viareggio Cup.


All past winners have been awarded the Golden Boy during Sunday night talk show La Domenica Sportiva, which has always provided a massive return in terms of reputation on Rai channels for the players as well as for their clubs.


CGC Viareggio have confirmed the Golden Boy Award also for the 2018 edition. This distinction is official and exclusive and it can be given to any participant in the tournament, including goalkeepers. It is assigned by a panel of professional journalists and sports commentators who regularly deal with the Viareggio Cup. The player with the highest number of votes is awarded the Golden Boy and his name is announced immediately after the final during Rai live broadcast. Moreover, CGC Viareggio give special awards for the most valued goalkeeper, for the leading goalscorer and for the youngest footballer to play the final.


The panel is made up of:
- a journalist from national newspaper Tuttosport
- a journalist from national newspaper La Gazzetta dello Sport
- a journalist from national newspaper Corriere dello Sport
- a journalist from local newspaper La Nazione
- a journalist from local newspaper Il Tirreno
- three journalists from national television Rai

List of past Golden Boy winners

2009 Guido Marilungo (Sampdoria)
2010 Ciro Immobile (Juventus)
2011 Simone Dell'Agnello (Inter Milan)
2012 Leonardo Spinazzola (Juventus)
2013 Bryan Cristante (AC Milan)
2014 Alberto Cerri (Parma)
2015 Federico Bonazzoli (Inter Milan)
2016 Antonino La Gumina (Palermo)
2017 Carlo Manicone (Empoli)

Commissione Torneo S.C. Centro Giovani Calciatori A.S.D. | Via Salvatori, 1 | Viareggio (ITALIA) | P. IVA 00928440460
Tel. +39 0584 46109 R.A. | Fax +39 0584 962031 | info@torneoviareggio.it | Cookies Policy | Credits www.dpsonline.it

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it. Learn more

I understand